What? Me? Blog????

Well, I hate to turn down a free service, so I guess I’ll try this out, though I may not keep it up long. Just  58 days until I retire.  Some people say I’ll love it – they do.  Others that they are bored and I’ll have to find a hobby.  Let’s see – genealogy, music, cats, dogs horses, and burros.  That’s a good start on hobbies.  Volunteering – indexing, Find-A-Grave, RAGK, music programs at the nursing homes.  Yep, got a good start on that.  Maybe retirement will give me the time to do the stuff that I should be doing, besides the fun stuff.

3 Comments

  1. Evelyn Laber said,

    November 5, 2010 at 15:45

    Very interesting.

  2. Sue Franklin said,

    November 11, 2010 at 05:24

    Retirement? Give you time to do the stuff that you should be doing? Possibly. But I can guarantee it will give you MORE time to come up with MORE reasons to be doing the fun stuff.

  3. Millie said,

    December 15, 2010 at 12:34

    Good for you! 🙂 Thanks for letting me know you were blogging! I’ve enjoyed catching up with all your research – I especially love your personal sketches, they’re exactly what I’ve been hoping to do.

    Yay 🙂


Leave a Reply

